Thank You

As the year comes to an end, another new beginning is taking shape.

No doubt that the past 2 CYEA’s had been very different compared to pre-covid times. I am so glad that we managed to complete the event on a high note despite having to work remotely and to organise the entire award announcement + presentation online.

Knowing that we had to face the new normal, we chose to organise all events 𝘥𝘪𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘭𝘺 (e.g. press conference, announcement of Top 30, and the award ceremony).

In a way, we were “kind of” forced to challenge ourselves to be the “Creative Young Organiser” for the CYEA!

Since nobody has ever done what we had planned to do, we took the opportunity to go all the way to make this event a memorable one for all our stakeholders.

𝐁𝐢𝐠, 𝐛𝐢𝐠 𝐭𝐡𝐚𝐧𝐤 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐭𝐨 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟏 𝐂𝐘𝐄𝐀 𝐍𝐨𝐦𝐢𝐧𝐞𝐞𝐬, 𝐒𝐩𝐨𝐧𝐬𝐨𝐫𝐬, 𝐏𝐚𝐫𝐭𝐧𝐞𝐫𝐬, 𝐀𝐦𝐛𝐚𝐬𝐬𝐚𝐝𝐨𝐫𝐬, 𝐏𝐚𝐧𝐞𝐥 𝐉𝐮𝐝𝐠𝐞𝐬, 𝐋𝐨𝐜𝐚𝐥 𝐏𝐫𝐞𝐬𝐢𝐝𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐬, 𝐉𝐂𝐈 𝐌𝐞𝐦𝐛𝐞𝐫𝐬, 𝐭𝐨 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐄𝐱-𝐎𝐟𝐟𝐢𝐜𝐢𝐨 𝐨𝐟 𝐉𝐂𝐈 𝐂𝐘𝐄𝐀 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐭𝐨 𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐬𝐞 𝐰𝐡𝐨 𝐚𝐥𝐰𝐚𝐲𝐬 𝐡𝐚𝐯𝐞 𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐛𝐚𝐜𝐤𝐬 𝐭𝐨 𝐦𝐚𝐤𝐞 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐚 𝐬𝐮𝐜𝐜𝐞𝐬𝐬.

I hope this event has left a mark in your 2021 calendar. Let us go forth to create bigger impact and leave deeper impressions as we grow.

2021 𝐽𝐶𝐼𝑀 𝐶𝑌𝐸𝐴 𝑂𝑟𝑔𝑎𝑛𝑖𝑠𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝐶ℎ𝑎𝑖𝑟𝑚𝑎𝑛

2021 JCI Malaysia National President: Chew Hooi Mei
Ex-Officio: Ellen Lu Ping Ping
Deputy Organising Chairman: Max Jorge
Nomination Director: Kelly Yep
Nomination Officer: Kimmy Kim | Edward Gan Juen Keng
Sponsorship Director: Candy Moy
Sponsorship Officer: Kelvin Ong Sy
Multimedia Director (Graphic Design + Teaser Video): Kyle Lui
Event Director & OC for Award Night: Yuriah Chong
Video Editor (Announcement Videos): Derek Teoh
Virtual Top 30 Announcement: Isaac Leow
Programme Director for 2 Events: Louise Teh
Competition Director: Annie Then
Website & IT Director: Kent Yap + CHOONG
Legal Director: Darren Lam
Project Treasurer: Eng Chaar Chyuan
Project Secretary: Yvonne Lee
Event Emcees: Charlene Chai + Chui Kean Phang

The Team who has supported us ad-hoc whenever we needed you:
Yen Lee, Shwu Yann, Sook Leng, Chamy Chan, Alex Ch’ng, Sharon Law, On Tao Tiong, JOH WONG

2021 President of JCILT: Jay Wvin Tan

The person who pushed for the bidding of this project: Jin Tan

Our Panel Judges: Gan Teck Hooi, William Lien, Aaron Sarma, Xelia Tong, Datuk Hafsah Hashim

Our 2021 CYEA Ambassadors: Dato’ (Dr) Calvin Khiu, Dato’ Tony Looi and Dato’ Sri Vincent Tiew

2021 JCIM CYEA Winners: Nelson Liew, Sam Kuan and Alleya Cheng